2020 Awards of Excellence nominations extended

Don't forget, the Awards nominations closing date has been extended. We hope this helps our valued members to get their nomination in and gain recognition for their hard work, that they all deserve.

The PLA Awards of Excellence were established to highlight the very high standard and range of best practice and innovation in our industry. There are 12 award categories and we cannot wait to celebrate all the nominees and winners later in the year (date to be announced).

All nominations are submitted online via the portal found HERE. Nominations close midnight Friday 24th April 2020.

If you would like to read more about the criteria and eligibility for each Award, please download the 2020 Awards of Excellence GUIDE.

2020 Award Categories are:

  • David Aldous Young Professional of the Year Award
  • Major Event of the Year Award
  • Community Based Initiative of the Year Award
  • Strategic Planning Award
  • Park of the Year Award
  • Community Facility of the Year Award
  • Playspace (<$500K) Award
  • Playspace (>$500K) Award
  • Best Regional / Rural Industry Contribution Award
  • Research Award
  • Best Use of Technology Award
  • Frank Stewart Distinguished Service Award

A very big THANK YOU to our amazing sponsors for the WA event, we couldn't offer this to our region without you. We are still looking for a Major Playspace and Research Project sponsor. If you or your organisation would like to become involved as a sponsor, please contact plawa@parksleisure.com.au or call Leith Fradd on 0451 993 526

MoST Content Management V3.0.7560