2019 Awards of Excellence Now Open

Nominations for the 2019 PLA Awards of Excellence are open!

For over 20 years PLA has recognised excellence in the parks and leisure industry through its awards program. The PLA Awards of Excellence promote and encourage best industry practice and recognise achievements and outstanding work of individuals and teams employed in the parks and leisure industry. A recent review of our awards has been rigorous and effective and each category has now undergone a major review and update.


• Frank Stewart Distinguished Service Award
• David Aldous Young Professional of the Year Award
• Major Event of the Year Award
• Community Based Initiative of the Year Award
• Strategic Planning Award
• Community Facility of the Year Award
• Park of the Year Award
• Playspace (<$500k) Award
• Playspace (>$500k) Award
• Best Regional / Rural Industry Contribution Award
• Research Award
• Best Use of Technology Award
Nominations close 29th March. Find out more and check out last year's winners


MoST Content Management V3.0.7138