2019 Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2019 Awards of Excellence winners. More than 500 guests from across the parks, sport, leisure and recreation industry came together to celebrate at the Crown Perth in October.

Media Release

  • Frank Stewart Distinguished Service Award
  • Kristen Jackson
  • David Aldous Young Professional of the Year Award
  • Cassie Farquhar-Reid
  • Best Regional/Rural Industry Contribution Award
  • Mackay Regional Council
  • Re-discovering Platypus Beach - The Transformation
  • Best Use of Technology Award
  • Parks Victoria
  • ParkConnect - Connecting Volunteers to Parks
  • Community Based Initiative of the Year Award
  • FORM building a state of creativity
  • Field of Light: Avenue of Honour
  • Community Facility of the Year Award
  • Botanic Gardens & Centennial Parklands
  • The Calyx - Australia's living plant gallery

  • Major Event of the Year Award
  • City of Mandurah & WA Police
  • Australasian Police and Emergency Services Games
  • Park of the Year Award
  • ASPECT Studios, Level Crossing Removal Authority, Lendlease/CPB and Cox Architects
  • Djerring Linear Parks and Trail
  • Playspace Award (<$0.5M)
  • Nature Play Solutions, Skate Sculpture & Shire of Lake Grace
  • Newdegate Skate Park
  • Playspace Award (>$0.5M)
  • City of Greater Bendigo
  • Eaglehawk Regional Play Space
  • Research Award
  • University of Wollongong
  • More quality green space needed for child health
  • Strategic Planning Award
  • Belgravia Leisure
  • Belgravia Leisure Access and Inclusion 5-year Plan
MoST Content Management V3.0.8159